Our adventure to IDS2015 Toronto!

This past Saturday January 24th, I went to the Interior Design Show 2015 (IDS2015) with a girlfriend. Let me tell you, I was SOOOOO EXCITED to go! Because it was my very first time … and because we were supposed to go last year but there was a huge snow storm that prevented me from doing so. There was so many booths from furniture retailers and distributors to tile and rug suppliers to independent vendors …. so much to see! So I’d like to share with you some of my fave things that captured my attention!

We LOVED these unique décor furniture pieces from Quake Furniture – stood out in the crowd for me!
We LOVED these unique décor furniture pieces from Quake Furniture – stood out in the crowd for me!
This pretty brass lighting fixture caught our eye!
This pretty brass lighting fixture caught our eye!
This was another unique lighting fixture that spoke to us!
This was another unique lighting fixture that spoke to us!
How pretty are these sleek modern shelving ideas!
How pretty are these sleek modern shelving ideas!

 

Pretty wallpapered pantry at one of IKEA’s tradeshow kitchen booths
Pretty wallpapered pantry at one of IKEA’s tradeshow kitchen booths.

 

Reminded me of the pretty tiles from my uncle’s home in Portugal. Creekside Tile Company tradeshow booth
Reminded me of the pretty tiles from my uncle’s home in Portugal.
Creekside Tile Company tradeshow booth
This barrel vanity sink just “wow’d” us. Perfect for a cottage or country home powder room. The salesperson also told me that they’ll repurpose leftover barrel material to create the matching mirror.  Eco-friendly.  Native Trails tradeshow booth
This barrel vanity sink just “wow’d” us. Perfect for a cottage or country home powder room. The salesperson also told me that they’ll repurpose leftover barrel material to create the matching mirror. Eco-friendly. Native Trails tradeshow booth

 

Pretty, soft and calm fabric pillows, aprons and accessories from Lint and Honey tradeshow booth
Pretty, soft and calm fabric pillows, aprons and accessories from Lint and Honey tradeshow booth
What time is it? It’s unique and stylish time, that’s what it is. Nygaard Design tradeshow booth
What time is it? It’s unique and stylish time, that’s what it is. Nygaard Design tradeshow booth

So many home décor ideas … so little time! Nice Saturday afternoon outing was had!  : )

Leave a Reply

